

Monaro Rail Trail Inc 1149 Old Bega Road Steeple Flat NSW 2631

Facebook Friends of Monaro Rail Trail

Monaro Rail Trail and the Snowy Monaro Regional Council Elections

Over the past two years Monaro Rail Trail Inc has given many presentations to community groups across the Monaro region. Additionally, the traditional media of print, radio and TV have exposed many people to the proposal as has our website and Facebook page.

In the leadup to the Council elections MRT committee members have attended two, Meet the Candidates evenings, one in Nimmitabel and the other in Cooma. At those meetings candidates were asked if they would support the call for a feasibility study of the MRT proposal. Committee members have also had conversations with many of the candidates.

From these interactions, it is clear that there are many candidates who are very strong supporters of the concept of the Monaro RT and would like to see a feasibility study to objectively assess its merits. They are prepared to campaign within council for the study.

Our committee members who live within the council boundaries can see positives for the rail trail proposal by supporting the Group A team of candidates lead by Bob Stewart, John Last and Anne Maslin. These people are our strongest supporters and will endeavor to get the proposal adopted by council for a feasibility study.

Although not part of the Group A team, candidates such as John Castellari, Angie Ingram, John Harrington and James Ewart also support the call for a feasibility study of the rail trail. Others are Winston Phillips, Jan Walker, Peter Beer, Sue Haslingden, Michelle Francis, Peter Cottrell, John Schumack, Lynley Miners and Roger Norton.

We acknowledge that there are several candidates from areas such as Jindabyne and Adaminaby that are peripheral to the rail corridor and these candidates may not be sufficiently informed about the proposed rail trail to have an opinion.

Snowy Monaro Regional Council Elections



VOTE FOR GROUP A

1	STEWART Bob Independent
2	LAST John Independent
3	MASLIN Anne
GROUP B THALER A Independent THALER Alisa Independent	
placin the sq	nust vote for 6 candidates, by g the numbers 1,2 3, 4, 5 and 6 in juares next to the 6 candidates, in of your preference for your vote to unted.

Authorised by Anne Maslin, 1963 Gunningrah Rd, Bombala NSW 2632
Ph 02 6458 3726. Printed by South East Printing, 76-80 Commissioner S
Cooma NSW 2630. Ph 02 6452 2614

· vote to

	LINKENBAGH Maria
	ROONEY John Independent
7	PHILLIPS Winston Independent
	KALTOUM Tony Independent
	CASTELLARI John THE GREENS
	ALLEN Steve Independent
	OLD Brian Independent
	STEWART-BEARDSLEY Colin Independent
10	WALKER Jan Independent
6	BEER Peter Independent
	EVANS Lee Independent
4	HASLINGDEN Sue Independent
	CORBETT Rogan Independent
11	FRANCIS Michelle Independent
	KAPETANAKOS Olivier
8	COTTRELL Peter Independent
	INGRAM Angie Independent
9	SHUMACK John Independent
	HARRINGTON John Independent
5	MINERS Lynley Independent
	EWART James (Boo) Independent
12	NORTON Roger